Everything Happens For a Reason

While the phrase “everything happens for a reason” is certainly is a cliché,
that does not make it ring any less true.

Reflecting on certain occurances in my own life, or even the lives of close friends and family members, it’s hard to ignore the fact that regardless of how we got to where we are today – more than likely, we are exactly where we are supposed to be.

When God tests you and you feel you are on the verge of breaking – just hold tight in knowing that indeed, everything happens for one reason or another. When you feel you are at your lowest and you can’t hold on, or you can’t understand your circumstances – this is usually a sign that you are on a verge of some kind of breakthrough.

I don’t want to get all preachy on my readers, but sometimes I feel things in my spirit and I feel part of the gift of writing and publishing, is sharing ideas and positivity.

And in weeks and times like these, I think we could all use some positivity.

This post is dedicated to all my family and friends going through it. Whether it’s the recession, MJ, or especially things hitting closer to home, I love you all and hope these words bring you hope.

Comments
2 Responses to “Everything Happens For a Reason”
  1. DIEGO says:

    Great message my friend!
    I totally agree with you on that. I believe that we must follow our destiny, no matter what happens, or what we have to go through.
    What’s for sure, is that everything happens at the right time.
    Even if we want to rush things… it is not possible if it’s not meant to be.
    Look at us today. . . I still have the same (or even bigger) passion for you, as I had when I lived in the US.

    Just like MC says: ‘After, every storm, a rainbow appears’

    Love you.
    Diego

  2. Erika says:

    How true that is. So many things in my life have begun in misery and ended in elation!

    My mother told me once that God will only give you what he thinks you can handle. I often reflected on that noting that God must either be a sadist or think I’m Wonderwoman because he threw a hell of a lot at me at one time! Now, looking back one year later, I’m proud that I kept positive through it all, and have been rewarded with the most blessed life, more perfect than I could have hoped for.

    I am so lucky to have my friends and family and the strength to overcome whatever life throws at me!

    Optimism is contagious, pass it on!

Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

