This Is The Remix: H.A.T.E.U.

ultrapink_pichq

When I first saw (thanks to BlakMusicFirst!) the features on this new remix to Mariah Carey‘s “H.A.T.E.U.”, I was prepared to either hate it or love it – no inbetween. Afterall, I love Mariah, I love her remixes (usually), and I really enjoy Big Boi (of Outkast) – the other two on the track? Not so much – but they are entertaining for a verse I suppose. Download and listen to the new remix below – and if it sounds familiar, it’s because it uses an interpolation of the classic old school “My Boo” by Ghost Town DJ’s (hear the original here) – oh Mimi, you’re lucky I’m loving this – it brings me right back to grade school.

Mariah Carey – “H.A.T.E.U.” REMIX
(ft. OJ Da Juiceman, Big Boi, & Gucci Mane)

Comments
3 Responses to “This Is The Remix: H.A.T.E.U.”
  1. elle says:

    oh this is my shit already. big boi’s verse is it.

  2. elle says:

    “since day one i was the real deal”

  3. elle says:

    ok real quick, the remix is much less depressing than the original. GUCCI!

Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

