Obama Wins 2009 Nobel Peace Prize


It has been announced by The New York Times, and now recently by CNN, that President Barack Obama has just won the 2009 Nobel Peace Prize! Congratulations to him, indeed!
This makes President Obama only the third sitting U.S. president to be awarded this honor. The first two U.S. presidents to win the Peace Prize while in office were Theodore Roosevelt in 1906 and later Woodrow Wilson in 1919. Former president Jimmy Carter won the award in 2002, and former Vice-President Al Gore won in 2007 for his efforts in bring attention to the global climate crisis.

Read more:
The New York Times
Fox News

For those of you who make fun of me for staying up all hours of the night – these are the things that happen when the rest of the you are sleeping! Hahaha!


Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: