WHILE YOU WAIT: Animal Haven

So I’m starting a new section here at TheWaitingRoom – a way for me to share with you, the readers, my favorite websites – sites I have bookmarked both in my browser and mentally. WHILE YOU WAIT will be the sites that I frequent on a daily basis. This is a chance to step a bit outside the box, or should I say take a few steps outside TheWaitingRoom, to share with you my other interests and passions. Now, onto what we came here for;

Animal Haven

http://animalhavenshelter.org


If you’re in the market for a new puppy, or even if you’re not, you need to take a look at Animal Haven‘s adorable collection of dogs and cats up for adoption. I’m not ashamed to say I am constantly checking back to see the newest pups they’ve added – despite the fact that I probably won’t be able to get a dog for another year or two (or five). Animal Haven is constantly updating their animal pages with new critters, so check back often! With each animal they give a brief description, and often an accompanying video, that will most likely melt your heart.

Animal Haven is located right in the heart of SoHo, NYC – and for us New Yorkers who have done pet searches before, you know how rare it is to find great rescue shelters actually in NYC, and not upstate, in Long Island, or New Jersey. Perhaps the best part of Animal Haven is you can go right to the SoHo location on any given day and meet the animals in person and apply for adoption right then and there! Continue reading below to check out some photos of Animal Haven’s latest cuties!

Check back soon for the next installment of WHILE YOU WAIT to see the sites that keep me coming back for more day after day – and if you have any sites you check up on religiously, feel free to let me know about them! Just click on the e-mail icon to the right – I love any and all feedback!

Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

