Top Songs of ’09: Adele – “Fool That I Am”

Starting today I’ll be posting TheWaitingRoom‘s top 20 songs of 2009. From now until the end of the year a song will be posted each day in the order they were released throughout the year. On the final day of 2009, Dec. 31st, the top 5 songs of the entire year will be posted. As with any year-end list, there is always room for debate, so please leave any feedback in the comments section. Who knows, you may discover a song or artist you overlooked.

“Fool That I Am” (live)
Adele

In February ’09, UK soul sensation Adele released an iTunes exclusive live album, ‘iTunes Live From SoHo‘. During the show she performed a few covers – including the acoustic take of Etta James’ classic, “Fool That I Am”. Adele truly made the song her own with this impressive performance.

Comments
6 Responses to “Top Songs of ’09: Adele – “Fool That I Am””
  1. Bill Grove says:

    If I had a nickel for every time I came to keepwaiting.net! Great article!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Missed a day? Check my previous picks for Top Songs of ‘09: Day 1 […]

  2. […] Missed a day? Check my previous picks for Top Songs of 2009: Day 1 – Day 2 […]

  3. […] Melanie Fiona – "It Kills Me"Rihanna x VOGUE ItaliaHappy Birthday Xtina!Going VogueThe Blueprint 3Top Songs '09: Adele – "Fool That I Am"Foxy Brown B'Day BashBLACK GIRLS RULE!Mary J. Blige Can Do Bad All By […]

  4. […] I Don't CareRihanna x VOGUE ItaliaTop Songs '09: Melanie Fiona – "It Kills Me"Foxy Brown B'Day BashTop Songs '09: Adele – "Fool That I Am"BLACK GIRLS RULE!NEWS: Aaliyah […]

  5. […] a day? Check my previous picks for Top Songs of 2009: Day 1 – Day 2 – Day 3 – Day 4 – Day […]



Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

