Little Dreamer

The iTunes and international bonus cut, “Little Dreamer”, has leaked from Christina Aguilera‘s upcoming ‘Bionic‘ album. Listen to the track below and be sure to pay close attention to the lyrics.

This is one of the only songs Xtina hasn’t discussed on her promo tour, and fans are speculating what the lyrics are about. Some say perhaps the loss of a child – maybe an unborn child? Or possibly a song for her 2-year-old son Max to listen to years from now when she is no longer here? Either way the song is beautiful and if you listen closely, quite moving.

LISTEN/DOWNLOAD HERE

Look at the stars – I will take one down for you.
No matter what the distance, I’ll see it through.
I’ll feel you in between the sun and moon.
‘Til the end I’ll be waiting.
And whenever at night the lights go down,
I know that you’ll go on to shine somehow.
And even if you’re miles above the clouds,
’til the end I’ll be waiting.

When I lay me down to sleep, I pray we’ll meet inside my dreams.
So my little dreamer I will miss your face.
We’ll always stay connected through time and space.
The journey that we shared, but now have to leave,
will live inside of us for eternity.

Look through the door – there’s a compass in the sky.
If ever you are lonely and question why, remember that I’m always by your side.
‘Til the end I’ll be waiting.
And even though we sleep light years apart, a galaxy away is not so far,
because we know the future is nonstop.
‘Til the end I’ll be waiting.

So my little dreamer I will miss your face.
We’ll always stay connected through time and space.
And everything we hope that could never be,
will live inside of us for eternity.

So come my little dreamer I will miss your face.
We’ll always stay connected through time and space.
The journey that we shared, but now have to leave,
lives inside of us for eternity.

I feel you.
Nothing left to fear.
Oh, little dreamer.
I will wait ’til the end.
I will be waiting ’til the end.

Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

