New Music: Bruno Mars “Just The Way You Are”

After getting his name (and voice) out there as a feature on two major hits, B.o.B‘s “Beautiful Girls” and Travis McCoy‘s “Billionaire”, Bruno Mars has quite a buzz going on. As he should – his voice is really great and I’ve enjoyed the mixtape and leaked songs I’ve heard thus far.

Now comes his official debut single, “Just The Way You Are”. I have a feeling my boo JazzyJoyce will love this song. And It’s a nice song; good vocals, sweat lyrics. However, I must say… from the intro and even on the hook, this instantly reminded me of Alicia Keys’ recent single “Doesn’t Mean Anything”. I don’t think that is a bad thing, I’m just stating what I heard, you may not hear it at all – and this is no shade to Bruno Mars, because Alicia Keys is not an insult, by any means.

Feelin’ it? Buy the song now on iTunes.

Love it? Hate it? TELL ME!

